Lewis & Tolkien Course!

I enrolled in the course I mentioned a few days ago. Yeah, I did!

http://www.mythgard.org/academics/fall-2014-courses/lewis-tolkien/
Mythgard Institute’s on of Fall 2014 course, Lewis & Tolkien, taught by Professor Corey Olsen

As an auditor, of course. I’m kind of overwhelmed with the reading. There are several books I haven’t read, and I started reading Lewis’s “On Stories” and “Till We Have Faces”. I remember I liked “Perelandra” in translation when I was in college, and almost cursed myself for not majoring in English literature. I’m not sure I have enough time to read it in English by the start of the course. I still need to read two books from The History of Middle-Earth series, which seems hopeless. Well, at least I thank myself for the foresight to buy the whole HoME books a bit earlier this month, anyway.

Leave a Reply

