Reading Summer!

Today’s Daily Prompt doesn’t inspire me very much, so I’m just wondering what to write. A group of my fellow Japanese learners of English, and other foreign languages, are having a hash-tag event on Twitter every summer, this year starting next Monday. The period of the event is based on the summer recess of the most of Japanese public schools, approximately from July 20th to the end of August. Participants declare, as they like, their goals, learning materials to work on, or how they’re going to work hard, like how many hours, pages to read, or sentences to practice.

I’m joining them too, as I did for the past few summers. I’m still considering specific plans, but mine will be surely, mostly about reading, and fantasy. I’ll be reading a lot and I hope to write a review, even a very brief one, to each book of my “read” list on Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

