Japanese Fireworks Festivals

I love fireworks in Japan!
I hate the crowd though. 😀

IntrovertJapan

Japanese fireworks festival

She told me Japanese fireworks festivals could last two hours, and that sounded pretty fine to me. I never counted, but shows in the states lasted around thirty minutes. I remember once I missed an entire grand finale looking around for a good place to sit. Every summer, maybe it was summer, there was a festival in the local park that I increasingly lost interest in as I got older. I think the time I missed the finale was the last I went.

Anyway, now that I think about it, two hours was stretching it. It was an hour, maybe an hour and a half tops. What gives them their length is that Japanese fireworks festivals set off their fireworks in short intervals with ten minute breaks in between. Break time is given over to an advertisement from our sponsors, a marriage proposal, or just a song while the pyrotechnics prepare…

View original post 455 more words

Leave a Reply

