Book Review, or kind of: Fractured Dream (The Dreamer Saga Book 1) by K.M. Randall

Image

 

Book title: Fractured Dream (The Dreamer Saga Book 1) by K.M. Randall

Release: June 21, 2014

Genres, sub-genres: Fantasy, fairytale, YA, Arthurian

http://amzn.com/B00JG8U6TC

 

The author’s website

http://www.kmrandallauthor.com/

 

 

I got this book as an advanced readers copy from the author’s manager in return for my promise to leave a short and honest review at Amazon.com.

 

Fractured Dream is the first book of The Dreamer Saga, and the debut novel of K. M. Randall.

 

The reason I got interested in this book goes back a few months to when I stopped by the author’s blog and left a comment. We happened to have a few favorite books in common. And our favorite theme is to go into another world. So, I definitely like this part. I myself have always been a dreamer since I was very small. I mean, a day-dreamer, and a reader of fairytale and fantasy, or maybe I presume to claim I’ve been a resident. I always felt like there’s somewhere else I truly belong to. In that sense, I enjoyed this world. I could easily visualize the characters and become a resident of the world. And I like some concepts and structure here. They are unique enough, while some sound e bit cheep or kind of too TV-drama like. Sorry, I might not know the recent market.

 

There’re still a few I didn’t like, or I’m a bit skeptical, about the book. I don’t very much like the way new authors too often like to start writing serials. Well, I admit I would do that if I were a starting author. But I think you should make it stand-alone as possible. Nor I like the romance part very much or the depictions of it.

 

Anyway, I enjoy the story.

One thought on “Book Review, or kind of: Fractured Dream (The Dreamer Saga Book 1) by K.M. Randall

  1. Pingback: The books I reviewed are out! | seikaiha’s blah-blah-blah

Leave a Reply

