My response to a Liebster Award.

This is my response to my nomination for Liebster Award by aearthr.

Image

( image is by  aearthr )

 

Firstly, thanks for nominating me, aearthr!

When I first noticed I was nominated for this, I just didn’t even know what this Liebster stands for. I have seen it several times though. I googled it and I hope I understand it enough.

And I know there are people who don’t like this kind of stuff, too. I totally understand it. I myself was very surprised and am still kind of overwhelmed. So, it’s totally okay for my nominees to just tell me they don’t like it or don’t want it, or to just ignore it, or make it a bit easier for themselves to cope with. If you have no idea what Liebster Award is, please google it. It’s perfectly okay  if you want a more authentic rule for your response. I’m not the one who created this award, so I’d like to assure you I won’t be crossed with you at the way you take this award.

I also thought it might be kind of rude or maybe offensive to nominate people whose blog has more followers than my blog! You know, my followers are just *two digits* ! 😀 So, I need to apologize first that I’m going to nominate those with far more followers than I have.

For the choice of bloggers and questions for my own response, I’d like it a bit more personal. If I would choose more than 10 bloggers, or if I would need to give more than 10 questions, I wouldn’t be able to give this response like forever! Not that there aren’t many nice blogs, just that I’d like to make sure I understand my nominees enough. And my choice is kind of both random and intentional. I tried to include those who deserve recognition, too.

So, here’s aearthr’s question for me. Thanks again, aearthr!

Use THREE

words/ colours/ animals/ songs/

Disney characters / Greek mythological figures

to describe YOURSELF.

Okay, I’ll tell you about my favorite animals. Three of the noblest of animals. Sorry, one of them looks imaginary. Or, maybe I just call them creatures? Or beasts. Not the way humans call the worst of their own kind.

I love TIGERS.

https://www.google.co.jp/search?q=tiger&hl=ja&rlz=1T4FTJB_jaJP459JP459&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ei=bCBVU6jWGNfl8AXLjoCwDA&ved=0CAgQ_AUoAQ&biw=1015&bih=576

Well, I admit I love lions too, and other big cat cousins. But, to me, tigers are the noblest.

I love WOLVES. They are so beautiful.

https://www.google.co.jp/search?q=wolf&hl=ja&rlz=1T4FTJB_jaJP459JP459&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ei=ISJVU97lPNCekgX9s4DYAg&ved=0CAgQ_AUoAQ&biw=1015&bih=576

I like their dog cousins too. Akita dogs are loyal and adorable.

https://www.google.co.jp/search?q=akita+dog&hl=ja&rlz=1T4FTJB_jaJP459JP459&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ei=9iFVU9bmF46ykgXszYCgBA&ved=0CAgQ_AUoAQ&biw=1015&bih=576

And I love DRAGONS.

https://www.google.co.jp/search?q=dragon&hl=ja&rlz=1T4FTJB_jaJP459JP459&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ei=liBVU8OTKoTi8AXHg4C4DA&ved=0CAgQ_AUoAQ&biw=1015&bih=576

It’s kind of funny because, in the western culture, they are associated with fire, but here in the eastern world, well, in the Asian culture, they are associated with water.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chinese_dragon

And here are my nominees.

litadoolan

ALIEN AURA’S BLOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

Liana S

Jen’s ESL blog

Kathy’s Blog: Healing from the Loss of a Parent

Chocolate Dazed

Dreams to Reality !

Sorry for inconsistency with the links. It’s just because of my very bad blogging skills. 🙂

Then, my questions for you.

1 Give just a small introduction of your blog or yourself.

2 Show us something you like around you or outside your place. Maybe you already know I like flower photos. But it’s your choice.

3 Tell us something about your favorite book(s) or authors. And I’d be very pleased if you talk about your favorite fantasy if you have that taste.

4 I also like creative people. Show us how you are creative!

5 Just be yourself.

You can choose one or as many as you like. So, I hope you like it! 😉

16 thoughts on “My response to a Liebster Award.

  1. Thank-you so much for the nomination. I love these awards! It’s so nice to get a chance to know my fellow bloggers better 🙂 I see you have been hard at work on your blog. I can’t wait to check out the good reads widget and see your picks! I think I will be here awhile just checking it out and seeing what’s new, before I take the time to respond to the nomination 😉

  2. Congratulations for winning this well deserved award! I am thrilled to be nominated by you! What an honour. It’s great to find out more about you here. I love tigers (I have been practising being a tiger in tai chi!!) and dragons too (because I have Welsh roots). I’m stoked to discover we have favourite things in common. Your blog is super stylish and I love finding your latest post sin my reader. Wishing you buckets of success with your superb blog! 😀 Hearty cheers to you.

    • Thanks a lot! 🙂 You are one of the resources of my inspiration and encouragement from the very first of my blogging.
      I also enjoyed this award as an extra way to know more about my fellow bloggers. I used to be pretending to be a tiger as a child often. And I like reading stories about dragons. 😀
      Thank you even more again. 😉

  3. Thanks so much for the nomination. I really want to take time and respond, and will be getting on this shortly! I love your pictures, and love that we were able to connect via the blog world! Connecting is one of the main reasons I started in the first place! 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

