Daily Prompt: Saturday Night

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/saturday-night/

S-A-T-U-R-D-A-Y NIGHT! What’s your favorite way to spend Saturday night?

 

 

My favorite way to spend a Saturday night? It’s already Saturday night here. Already late, too.

 

I would just read a book all night. Well, that’s my feeling right now. I’m in that mood!

 

I’m at 75% in reading “Delerium’s Mistress” from the Flat Earth series by Tanith Lee on my Kindle. https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20891220-delerium-s-mistress

 

The Flat Earth series has been my all-time favorite fantasy since I read it in translation when I was a student. This particular title was also the one that made me consider learning English to read books. Honestly, I wasn’t very satisfied with this fourth novel back then, but last year, when I listened to its audiobook version, my understanding of this title greatly changed. So, I wanted to re-read it in English. The printed version of this series had long been out of print. And now I’m so grateful to the publishers of the reprint and e-book versions!

 

Unfortunately, though, I have to get up early tomorrow. I’d better get ready to bed.

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Saturday Night

  1. Pingback: Saturday Birthdays | itsmayurremember

Leave a Reply

