Daily Prompt: Why Can’t We Be Friends?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/04/09/prompt-cant-we-be-friends/

Do you find it easy to make new friends? Tell us how you’ve mastered the art of befriending a new person.

 

_________

 

Never! I’ve NEVER felt it easy to make new friends in my life! I’m so awkward at starting a friendship.

 

Just speaking to someone? That first step is the most difficult. If the person also looks shy, that could be even harder. I can remember lots of those memories. Asking someone their name can be awkward too.

 

As I mentioned a dozen times, I was the only child in my family. Back then, my father often took me to his friend’s or coworker’s house with a kid or two whom I didn’t know at all. They would leave us alone to play with. The first several minutes were kind of terrible. Mostly we played anyway. Then my father came to pick me up just when we’re getting to be friends enough. In most cases, we didn’t see each other again.

13 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Why Can’t We Be Friends?

  1. Pingback: Will You be my friend? Daily Prompt | ALIEN AURA'S BLOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Why Can’t We Be Friends | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Why Can’t We Be Friends? | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  4. Pingback: I am Exhibit D! | Views Splash!

  5. Pingback: NaPoWriMo2014 Day 9: “Brothers in arms” | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Why Can’t We Be Friends? | My Atheist Blog

  7. Pingback: Why Can’t We Be Friends | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

  8. Pingback: It’s This Easy | Edward Hotspur

  9. Pingback: Daily prompt: Friends | The Wandering Poet

  10. Pingback: Friends not wanted. Thanks anyway | JED's Playhouse

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Friendship Department | Blissful Pages

  12. Pingback: Friends with me? | itsmayurremember

  13. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Why Can’t We Be Friends | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

