Daily Prompt: Express Yourself!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/04/05/daily-prompt-express-yourself/

Do you love to dance, sing, write, sculpt, paint, or debate? What’s your favorite way to express yourself, creatively?

 

_________

 

Just forget the first two. I’ve never good at them. Well, I love singing, and there was the time when I loved dancing and singing with my cousins or a few of my friends. But that was when I didn’t know self-consciousness.

 

I’ve never good at curving with knives. They would rather cut me. I was more like a clay artist. I mean, in kindergarten. Before that, I was always playing with mud.

 

My beloved cutting tool was only scissors. I loved paper crafting. I was so into a TV show on paper-crafting for kids when I was in elementary school.

 

I used to draw and paint. I also liked drawing on the ground or the sand. I liked drawing with chalks on the blackboard in our classroom. I was a blackboard artist in a sense back then, haha. Or just a member of our blackboard art team, I guess.

 

 

 

As for my writing side, you might want to read my post for another writing challenge.

 

https://seikaiha.wordpress.com/2014/03/25/writing-challenge-writerly-reflections-rather-my-first-try-for-this-how-i-started-writing-or-what-made-me-start-in-the-first-place/

 

9 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Express Yourself!

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Express Yourself | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Daily prompt: Creatively | The Wandering Poet

  3. Pingback: Persuing Perfection | The Ravenously Disappearing Woman

  4. Pingback: My Brother Was “the artist in the family” | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  5. Pingback: Bed Talks | Views Splash!

  6. Pingback: Fractals and Poems Delight and Amuse, But My Favourite Thing? Which One Should I Choose? | lynnesartandsoul

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Express Yourself! | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  8. Pingback: [M.M.X.I.V. 95] The dancing feet | Never A Worry

  9. Pingback: My creative ways to amaze and daze. | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

Leave a Reply

