Daily Prompt: If I could Turn Back Time

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/04/01/prompt-turn-back-time/

If you could return to the past to relive a part of your life, either to experience the wonderful bits again, or to do something over, which part of you life would you return to? Why?

_________

I’ve been too much a retrospective person. Even when I was quite small. I was a kind of child who would reminisce about the good old days or would talk like “those were the days”.

I would have so many things to get back. Lost memories are so sweet and itchy. I have had a good memory when I was younger, so, small pieces of lost memory felt like agonizing. Doesn’t that process feel like we’re trying to travel back in time? Our brain actually doesn’t forget anything. It’s us that can’t retrieve it. I always felt like I had lost memory of some precious moment.

Now I’m old enough to have lots of lost old memory warehouses in the countryside in my brain, sometimes I wonder if what I think as my precious events were occurred as I remember, if I just remember that way, or if I just remember the time when I remembered that event.

10 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: If I could Turn Back Time

  1. Pingback: Corn | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If I Could Turn Back Time | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Would I have asked you to dance? | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  4. Pingback: Harda – A Seed is Sown | Views Splash!

  5. Pingback: Daily prompt: Time | The Wandering Poet

  6. Pingback: Back To The Blanket | Edward Hotspur

  7. Pingback: If I Could Turn Back Time | Late Bloomer Liz

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If I Could Turn Back Time with More Talking Animals | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If I Could Turn Back Time | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  10. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Poem / Poetry – “Searching For Release” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

