Daily Prompt: Born to Be With You

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/29/prompt-born/

Got a soul-mate and/or a best friend? What is it about that person that you love best? Describe them in great detail — leave no important quality out.

 

_________

 

 

Sure I was born to be with you.

We must have been always together.

Because I clearly remember how I wept on your body.

You were the first dog I’ve ever loved.

Because that was the first and only moment I remember about you.

Your black and smooth fur, your body on the grounds in front of my house.

I don’t even remember how I loved you before that moment.

Not even your name. But I’m sure I was born to be with you.

11 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Born to Be With You

  1. Pingback: About a Panda | jigokucho

  2. Pingback: An ode to a soul mate who doesn’t exist | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  3. Pingback: Welcome Back! | Views Splash!

  4. Pingback: “Give her the truth serum, NOW!” | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Born to Be With You | My Atheist Blog

  6. Pingback: Daily prompt: Soul mate | The Wandering Poet

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Born to Be With You | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer

  8. Pingback: Yearning for The One : a misguided human quest? Daily Prompt | ALIEN AURA'S BLOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  9. Pingback: My Soul Mate: Daily Prompt | ALIEN AURA'S BLOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Born to Be With You | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  11. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Poem / Poetry – “The Ice Maiden” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

