Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/27/prompt-the-great-pretender/

Are you full of confidence or have you ever suffered from Imposter Syndrome? Tell us all about it.

 

_________

 

I try to believe I have at least some of confidence in myself, and I actually think I have a little bit of it. But still I quite too often I feel like I can’t be confident at all.

 

I’m currently taking this course at edX.

https://courses.edx.org/courses/HarvardX/GSE1x/2014_JFMA/info

HarvardX: GSE1x Unlocking the Immunity to Change: A New Approach to Personal Improvement

 

I just wanted to start something new for this spring. Spring, especially April is time to start new in Japan as our school year and fiscal year for most of the companies start in April.

 

Well, this course turned out to be really tough. Just writing down all the things I’m actually doing that go against my goal made me unnerved. It seems these things or something behind them come from deep inside ourselves. I also got interested in the book the course is based on, so I decided to read it too.

 

Immunity to Change: How to Overcome It and Unlock the Potential in Yourself and Your Organization (Leadership for the Common Good) by Robert Kegan

Link: http://amzn.com/B004OEILH2

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender

  1. Pingback: Here I Come | Views Splash!

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

