Daily Prompt: Mr. Sandman

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/23/daily-prompt-mr-sandman/

“What kind of sleeper are you? Do you drop off like a stone and awaken refreshed, or do you need pitch black and silence to drift off to dream?”

 

_________

 

I’m not a kind of person who drops off immediately after getting in the bed. I like doing something at the bedside, like reading. And in the morning, I like lingering in the bed. In Japan, we’re particularly sleepy this time of year. And my futon is particularly comfortable!

14 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Mr. Sandman

  1. Pingback: The Sandman wields a ripe Camembert: Daily Prompt… | ALIEN AURA'S BlOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  2. Pingback: Sleepin’ on Submarines | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  3. Pingback: My sleep routine | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  4. Pingback: Sweat Dreams | B.Kaotic

  5. Pingback: Obstructive Sleep Apnoea: Daily Prompt | ALIEN AURA'S BlOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  6. Pingback: Sleeper Awake! | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  7. Pingback: Daily prompt: Sleep | The Wandering Poet

    • Thanks for your comment. 🙂
      Yeah, me too sometimes. I read the same sentence again and again just before giving up myself to sleep. I also like some dreams I fall into after reading in the bed.

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mr. Sandman | A Mixed Bag

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mr. Sandman | My Atheist Blog

  10. Pingback: Hanging Sleepers | A mom's blog

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mr. Sandman | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  12. Pingback: MY DREAM KEPT ME | Hastywords

Leave a Reply

