Daily Prompt: Linger

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/17/daily-prompt-linger/

“Tell us about times in which you linger — when you don’t want an event, or a day to end. What is it you love about these times? Why do you wish you could linger forever?”

 

In the past when I was a child, I really loved Sundays! Day-offs from school. I used to crave me-time as I do now. When I was a student, in Japan, public schools had classes only in the morning on Saturdays, so we used to go home past noon. For me, only the Saturdays were secured. On Saturdays I raced home with happiness. But my happiness only lasted until I wake up on Sunday morning. I started feeling sad just then. I still enjoyed watching TV in the morning. I cherished the afternoon as well. That lingering feeling. I often remember the way I felt back then when I watch the videos of Anime programs’ DVDs or on YouTube that I watched on Sundays when I was a kid.

22 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Linger

  1. Pingback: Daily prompt: Linger | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: Home Sweet Home | Views Splash!

  3. Pingback: Home Sweet Home | Views Splash!

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Linger | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  5. Pingback: Joyful linger over Versatile Award | litadoolan

  6. Pingback: Lingering in the Garden of Dreams | Wright Outta Nowhere

  7. Pingback: [M.M.X.I.V. 76] All good things… | Never A Worry

  8. Pingback: Linger On My Dear Monday | B.Kaotic

  9. Pingback: Frozen In Time | Knowledge Addiction

  10. Pingback: Don’t Stop The Music | jigokucho

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Linger | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  12. Pingback: Linger a little | A mom's blog

  13. Pingback: The 6th of October 1981 – Idaho Falls, Idaho | Forgotten Correspondence

  14. Pingback: Girl Scout Campfire | melissuhhsmiles

  15. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Linger | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer

  16. Pingback: i met you on st. patrick`s day | Musings of a Random Mind

  17. Pingback: Bonnet Shores Beach Club | 365 Days of Thank You

  18. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Linger | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  19. Pingback: LINGER INSIDE ETERNITY | Hastywords

Leave a Reply

