Daily Prompt: Brilliant Disguise

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/14/daily-prompt-brilliant-disguise/

“Tell us about a time when someone had you completely fooled, where the wool was pulled right over your eyes and you got hoodwinked, but good. Was it a humorous experience or one you’d rather forget? What was the outcome?”

 

I just can’t remember any particular event I was fooled to talk about here. I’m like almost always skeptical. It might sound a bit funny, and I don’t know why, but our entire neighborhood is like a pit of liars! Our family is kind of the most honest. Wait, don’t be so skeptic! 😀  I’ve been like for my entire life seeing, or hearing, people telling really big lies. So I’m so skeptic about people boasting about themselves.

 

But I’m also a kind of person who watches a murder mystery TV show re-run many years after the first and is fooled by exactly the same trick as I was tricked. lol

 

Hat’s off to tale-bearers!

12 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Brilliant Disguise

  1. Pingback: The Jokester | Lisa's Kansa Muse

  2. Pingback: The Prankster gets Punked | The Ravenously Disappearing Woman

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Hoodwinked | The Wandering Poet

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Brilliant Disguise | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Con Artists Are Everywhere | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  6. Pingback: Boundaries and Abuse | ALIEN AURA'S BlOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  7. Pingback: Devils in Disguise | Views Splash!

  8. Pingback: Lockers, Lasers, and the Great Prank War (Daily Prompt) | Thinking Diagonally

  9. Pingback: My hustle that never quite happened | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  10. Pingback: I Thought I Knew What I Was Getting | 365 Days of Thank You

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Brilliant Disguise | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  12. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Poem / Poetry – “Whoppers” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

