Daily Prompt: Friendship things.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/13/prompt-something-so-strong/

“Tell us the origin story of your best friend. How did you become friends? What is it that keeps your friendship rockin’ after all these years?”

 

It’s kind of awkward with talking about my best friends. I’m kind of shy and maybe an introvert. I was the only child of my parents. I’ve been always awkward in friendship. I want to be alone, or want to be left alone, but I was also feeling desperately alone sometimes. I was also a pampered child, so many friends of mine must have felt a bit annoying in my company. I tend to be really outspoken. Because I want to be left alone in some way, I also try not to expect too much from others. I don’t like prying.

 

Having talked about all these, I’m getting nervous thinking about whether I’ve been truly one of the best friends to them. lol

 

 

Well, when I saw this topic several minutes ago, I thought about writing about one of my earliest online friends. She passed away last month. I’m still feeling really awkward with this fact. I can still read her tweets, her direct messages and her homepage cache as well as her email messages.

 

It’s more than a decade and half ago when we first met online. We exchanged lengthy emails about our favorite fantasy and children’s books back then. She was the one who said to me that we didn’t need to feel guilty when we didn’t have time to reply to online friends’ emails. She said, the Internet is for when we have time and energy to enjoy it. Now I’m kind of regretting I didn’t write to her very much lately.

 

For the past few months, I was reading our favorite writer’s books, listening to the audiobooks and lectures on the books, and watching the movies based on his books. That was before I knew her passing. Maybe we were talking that way.

14 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Friendship things.

  1. Pingback: Atlantis onwards: Soul Mate | ALIEN AURA'S BlOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  2. Pingback: Daily prompt: Best friends | The Wandering Poet

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Something So Strong | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  4. Pingback: Something So Strong | The Story of a Guy

  5. Pingback: Position Open | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Something So Strong | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  7. Pingback: AND STILL WE ARE STRONG | SERENDIPITY

  8. Pingback: Ode to My BFF | Views Splash!

  9. Pingback: Something so strong|Friendship | melissuhhsmiles

  10. Pingback: Welcome Brothers | Views Splash!

  11. Pingback: How I Met My Rock (Quite Literally) | Thinking Diagonally

  12. Pingback: Bond | My Play Nook

  13. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Something So Strong | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  14. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Something So Strong | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

