Daily Prompt: Leave an old and start a new! Can I ?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/12/daily-prompt-if-you-leave/

“Life is a series of beginnings and endings. We leave one job to start another; we quit cities, countries, or continents for a fresh start; we leave lovers and begin new relationships. What was the last thing you contemplated leaving? What were the pros and cons? Have you made up your mind? What will you choose?

 

Photographers, artists, poets: show us CROSSROADS.”

 

 

Today I was thinking of writing about what I just started today. And I saw this topic here.

 

I was considering leaving somehow from just learning English itself to more concentrate on learning things in English or just enjoying things in English. Late last year I took a few MOOCs and was so into them, and I thought I would quit all of other English learning tasks and activities except for fun and interesting ones. But still there are so many. I guess I’m too greedy for this kind of thing. And I’m also aware of the need of giving up something to get a new one.

 

And for starting a new thing, I started taking a new course at edX today!

 

https://www.edx.org/course/harvardx/harvardx-gse1x-unlocking-immunity-change-940

Unlocking the Immunity to Change: A New Approach to Personal Improvement

 

I hope it helps me change in a good way.

12 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Leave an old and start a new! Can I ?

  1. Pingback: Dear John: a fictional letter | ALIEN AURA'S BlOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  2. Pingback: Crossroads | Inks and Scribbles

  3. Pingback: COLORS AT THE CROSSROAD | SERENDIPITY

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Enchanted Seashells…Confessions of a Tugboat Captain's Wife

  6. Pingback: Just Like Everyday | Views Splash!

  7. Pingback: If you leave… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  8. Pingback: If You Leave… | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

  9. Pingback: If You Leave… | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

  10. Pingback: Debt and Mattresses (Daily Prompt) | Thinking Diagonally

  11. Pingback: I think I left love | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  12. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

