Mists of Avalon–Marion Zimmer Bradley

My favorite book. 🙂 I’m happy to find a review on this.

Bring a Book

I’m not a huge Arthurian geek, but I’ve read a few things in this area.

But not this, and never anything like this.

A friend recommended this book to me, and it’s big, I mean, like 1000 pages big. HUGE. Looks like the Bible.

It took a bit to read, too, I usually just blow through books like I’m standing still but this took a bit longer.

And it’s SO FREAKING GOOD.

It’s an epic book, epic in scope as well as size, and it tells the story of King Arthur from the point of view of various women in his life.

Morgan le Fey gets a really favorable treatment, and Guinevere not so much.

It starts with the early married life of Arthur’s mom, through her romance with his father and his birth, his education and so on.

Morgan (Morgaine, in this telling) is the main character here and…

View original post 129 more words

Leave a Reply

