Daily Prompt: Let’s Dance

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/27/prompt-dance/

“What are your earliest and fondest memories of dance?”

 

Honestly, I’m too shy to sing and dance in front of anyone. I have never been good at music, physical or dance lessons in school. So, those are mostly awful memories to me.

 

The least unpleasant one is when I was really small before I went to preschool. My cousin of the same age  as me was taking electronic organ lessons. I used to love singing and dancing to her accompaniment. Back then, I didn’t have any sense of how my singing and dancing might sound or look to other people. We made up songs and dances freely. I guess my self-consciousness is my enemy.

10 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Let’s Dance

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Movement | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Let’s Dance | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: In the Mood | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  4. Pingback: Let’s Dance! Daily Prompt | alienorajt

  5. Pingback: I’ve Danced and Once! | Views Splash!

  6. Pingback: … Remember that scene in Hitch? | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  7. Pingback: Halloween Dance 1979 | 365 Days of Thank You

  8. Pingback: Let’s Dance | Alexia Jones

  9. Pingback: Blog Dance poem: Daily Prompt | alienorajt

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Let’s Dance | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

