Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/17/the-sound-of-silence/

I’m not sure I can stay silent myself even if I often like others to be silent around me.

I like reading, but I also like watching TV, sometimes all day long. Because I was the only child of my family, I liked to be left alone at school, and I still like to be alone, sometimes even at home. I hope my father quit talking to TV while watching. You know, old people like to.

But again, an introvert also easily gets lonely and has a lot to talk. I’m always talking to myself in my head, because it’s often difficult for me to say the right thing at the right time.

So, I’m quite not sure if I can be truly silent for a single moment. Well, I’ll try to be silent for a second at least!

9 thoughts on “Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence?

  1. Pingback: litadoolan

  2. Pingback: litadoolan

  3. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  4. Pingback: Aborted Words | The Backwords

  5. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | To Breathe is to Write

  6. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | The Wandering Poet

  7. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge – The Sound of Silence – 17 FEB 2014 | Joe's Musings

  8. Pingback: The Awkward Love Song of Abigail Archer [BOOK REVIEW] | Ramisa the Authoress

  9. Pingback: Letters from the Silence – 20th February, 2014 | Wired With Words

Leave a Reply

