Daily Prompt: Will you become a Karma Chameleon?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/12/daily-prompt-karma-chameleon/

“This just in: let’s pretend that science has proven that karma is a thing. Your words and actions will influence what happens to you in the future. How (if at all) will you change your ways?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us CIRCLE. “

 

No, I won’t. Never. I don’t want to think there’s someone always keeping my merits and demerits.

I think my words and actions actually influence my future in some sense. If someone hear or see them, it might. But even if there’s nobody watching me, my words and actions also influence myself.

And I will do what I think is good, even if nobody is watching me. I believe it’s even nobler to do a good thing in front of nobody. Some people would say, “God (or gods) is watching us.” We say like that in Japan, too. But I don’t care. I’m not doing things to show off to someone else. Especially good things. Doing good things or behaving well isn’t the mean to trade for.

 

15 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Will you become a Karma Chameleon?

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Karma Chameleon | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: Wednesday Words | Tommia's Tablet

  3. Pingback: Vengeance | A mom's blog

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Karma Chameleon | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: How To Create Good Karma For Yourself – Sort Of | The Political and Social Chaos Blog

  6. Pingback: The Karma Chameleon | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

  7. Pingback: Daily Post: Karma – A Trailer Tale | Cancer Isn't Pink

  8. Pingback: Karma, Gaea | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  9. Pingback: Full Circle – Daily Prompt, photo | alienorajt

  10. Pingback: what goes around…really goes around | In The Moment

  11. Pingback: What do we know about this crazy thing we call “karma”? | Rob's Surf Report

  12. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Karma Chameleon | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  13. Pingback: The Camino Plan | Various Negative Reactions To My Decision To Walk To Santiago De Compostela

  14. Pingback: The Dancing Circles of Karma | Words 'n Pics…

  15. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Karma Chameleon | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer

Leave a Reply

