Memory of Contemplation


Contemplation by The Daily Post
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/03/inspiration-images-1000-words/

This contemplating man reminded me of myself when I was a small child. Because I was the only child of my family, being at school with other kids was like an agony in some sense. Even in preschool, I liked being alone, contemplating something, or just pretending to. I wanted to be alone at least for some time. I remember going up the stone stairs to the grounds of a nearby Shito shrine to be alone when I was in nursery school, and playing in a sandpit far across the playground when in kindergarten. Mostly accompanied by a few closest friends though.

5 thoughts on “Memory of Contemplation

  1. Pingback: A lighter enlightenment | litadoolan

  2. Pingback: The Camino Plan | Weekly Writing Challenge: 1,000 Words

  3. Pingback: Piggy’s body – 1000 word challenge | alienorajt

  4. Pingback: Changing the World, One Loan at a Time (Kiva – A Online Charity) | Ramisa the Authoress

  5. Pingback: Changing the World, One Loan at a Time (Kiva – A Online Charity) | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

